The Sanguine Scroll

The Pledge Scroll of Sanguine

As set down by His favored, Sanguine commissioned these words that even the unchosen may pledge themselves and gain His favor.

The Passages of Tenant

All were not made in the image of the Him. They are His chosen.
Those who are unchosen and pledge must gain His favor.
Those who are chosen and favored are our own.
Only His clergy may grant His favor or name His priest.
His flock are all who would seek His wisdom, submit to His will, and succumb to His power.
Those who ask for His protection and do not offend Him shall receive it.

The Passages of Offense

Submission knowingly to another deity, offends.
The theft of land, livelihood, liberty, or life knowingly, offends.
The partaking of sentient flesh or fluid knowingly, offends.
The refusal to help when just and able, offends.

The Passages of Penance

Penance is willingly sought by one to regain His favor and may not be imposed.
Penance must be equal to restitution or forgiveness to regain His favor following an offense.
The Unspoke – The words of one must remain unexpressed for an incremental period of time.
The Burden – One must toil as directed for an incremental period of time.
The Isolation – One must fast out of sight for an incremental period of time.
The Sacrifice – One must opportune themselves in the way of certain harm.
The Indenture – One must indenture themselves to another until released.

The Passages of Before

Before Sanguine, there was chaos and war. The mesh of metal and stone made the world a place of ash and toil, and all who dwelled there suffered below.
It was Sanguine who organized his brethren and hid the world from the sky.
It was Sanguine who expelled the overlords, called forth His champion Larnagish, and shattered the picks.
It was Sanguine who sacrificed himself and split the world forever.
In His name, the chosen and the pledged will not suffer a sentient to toil for another unwillingly and choose instead to take benefit from their own labors.

The Passages of After

The City of Ancients will fall from the sky to mark the passing of old Kaldera .
When the priests hear the Whispers of the Dying, the Lastborn must be gathered before the following nightfall to carry the will and body of Sanguine to the Kaldera of new.
Those who witness the passing will know the Kaldera of new, a world that turns but does not move, watched over by the sons who are and aren’t there.

About Kevin A. Ranson

Content Creator, Horror Writer, Film Critic. Heeding a macabre calling listening to "Mother Ghost Nursery Rhymes" in kindergarten, Kevin started writing in grade school and filled countless notebooks with story ideas while touring the Mediterranean in the US Navy. He is the author of The Spooky Chronicles and the vampire thriller series The Matriarch, creator/critic for and "ghost writer" for horror host Grim D. Reaper. WEB • FACEBOOK • TWITTER
This entry was posted in Handouts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s