Ability Score Rolls

Going old school on this one, and I know some of you have been waiting.

Roll 4d6, re-roll 1’s and 2’s, drop lowest die. Do this six times, arrange as you like.

Final character approval still goes to the DM.

About Kevin A. Ranson

Content Creator, Horror Writer, Film Critic. Heeding a macabre calling listening to "Mother Ghost Nursery Rhymes" in kindergarten, Kevin started writing in grade school and filled countless notebooks with story ideas while touring the Mediterranean in the US Navy. He is the author of The Spooky Chronicles and the vampire thriller series The Matriarch, creator/critic for MovieCrypt.com and "ghost writer" for horror host Grim D. Reaper. WEBFACEBOOKTWITTER
This entry was posted in From the DM and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ability Score Rolls

  1. xaxthorian says:

    So I can start working up the stats for myself?

    Do you have to be present for the rolling, or just have someone to verify?

    How much information should we list here?

    What are alignment restrictions?

    I know I have done alot with my character, Xaxthorian Karkoval – Priest, but I am going to need more GM-put from what I have given you.

    How much PC info do we post here? Should we color-code it? How does this work?

  2. KevinR says:

    Yes, you can start yourself; have someone present for rolling.

    Do NOT post any character info here! (still working on that) Work offline. I may grant rights to add character journals here later.

    Alignment restrictions? Don’t be evil.

    This works just how you used it. Ask me a question, and I’ll tell you no lies (well, mostly).

  3. Chris Walden says:

    I don’t have someone to watch me roll dice. Do you trust Republican political pundits with games of chance?

    Your stat creation method leads to high scores. I assume you know that though.

  4. KevinR says:

    Hmm… Chris, I’m going to need to talk to you offline. Special arrangements need to made for what I have in mind for your character.

  5. DaveH says:

    Not sure if this is an open invitational, but I would like to participate (and I may know another person as well).
    I do have one or two campaign questions:
    Will the party have knowledge of spelljamming already, or are we starting out as a groundling campaign?
    What spelljamming races will be allowed/disallowed?
    Where would you like the character stats posted?

  6. KevinR says:

    My apologies; I realized my mistake as soon as you asked the question. This is an offline tabletop campaign and all players who are participating have already been invited. This blog is serving as an online record and resource for everyone to enjoy.

  7. xaxthorian says:

    Ok… What if I have two more people interested? Besides the Usual 3 (B, T, and Me), and with the proposed addition of J, I have 2 more that seem interested. If you are up for it, I am going to try and arrange a “cameo” in my current game, as a “get to now you”. Both have 0 D&D experiance, so they will bring a fresh face to the game.

    – Xaxthorian

  8. KevinR says:

    Make your arrangements! The more, the merrier, as long as we can get something of a commitment for a campaign.

Leave a Reply

